A meeting of the selection committee for Presidential Iqbal Award was held at Iqbal Academy Pakistan

According to a press release Federal Minister Education, Professional Training, National Heritage and Culture Shafqat Mahmood, who is also Chairman of the selection committee for Presidential Iqbal Award, chaired the meeting. Director Iqbal Academy Pakistan Prof Dr Baseera Ambreen and all the members of the committee attended.
Presidential Iqbal Award is conferred upon writers of Urdu books on Allama Muhammad Iqbal’s philosophy and thoughts every year while for English writers the same is awarded after every three years. It was also informed that the award remained suspended for almost 10 years. The meeting sought guidance of the selection committee for awards and for the purpose a sub-committee compriising of Prof. Dr. Yousaf Khushk, Chairman PAL, Prof. Dr. Baseera Ambreen, Prof. Shahid Kamran and Mr. Mureed Rahimoon has been formed which would submit its recommendations in this regard.